India and Afghanistan drawn in same group in 2020 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

The attracts for the lads’s and girls’s 2020 ICC T20 World Cups had been introduced on Tuesday with hosts Australia set to tackle Pakistan males’s staff and India girls’s staff respectively to kick off the 2 tournaments.

The two tournaments will likely be held individually with the ladies’s version set to get happen between February 21 and March Eight whereas the lads’s version will run from October 18 to November 15.

The ultimate of each editions will likely be held at iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).

The prime 10 groups will take part in the Women’s T20 World Cup with defending champions Australia kicking off the event with a conflict in opposition to India at Sydney.

In the lads’s version, the event will begin off with a week-long qualifying stage following which the Super 12 group stage will get underway on October 24.

For the Super 12, hosts Australia, Pakistan, West Indies, New Zealand and two qualifiers will make the primary group. The second group will likely be composed of India, South Africa, England, Afghanistan and two qualifiers.

ICC chief government David Richardson expressed his confidence in Australia placing up an amazing present in internet hosting the 2 occasions.

“Whenever we host an occasion in Australia we all know we are able to assure the one billion cricket followers all over the world an amazing present. The world’s finest gamers. Outstanding venues. Noisy, passionate, educated followers. Exciting cricket. This is the right mixture for a T20 World Cup and in 2020 we go one step additional with two T20 World Cups in one 12 months,” he acknowledged.

“To maintain two T20 World Cup finals on the world’s largest cricket stadium in entrance of 92,000 individuals with a whole lot of thousands and thousands extra watching all over the world is a very thrilling prospect as we glance to develop the followers all over the world and make 2020 the 12 months of cricket,” he added.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

Group A: Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Qualifier 1

Group B: England, West Indies, South Africa, Pakistan, Qualifier 2

Group Stage: February 21 to March 3

Semi-finals: March 5

Final: March 8 (Melbourne Cricket Ground)

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

Super 12 Group 1: Pakistan, Australia, West Indies, New Zealand, Qualifier 1, Qualifier 2

Super 12 Group 2: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, Qualifier 3, Qualifier 4

Qualifiers: October 18 to October 23

Super 12 group stage: October 24 to November 8

Semi-finals: November 11 and 12

Final: November 15 (Melbourne Cricket Ground)

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *