India all-rounder Hardik Pandya out of Australia dwelling collection as again hassle returns

Indian selectors recalled opener KL Rahul whereas bringing in hard-hitting wicketkeeper batsman Rishabh Pant for the five-match ODI collection towards Australia at dwelling.

The squad for the five-match collection is roughly the one the Indians will likely be entering into with on the 2019 World Cup. Which suggests it’s nearly sure that Dinesh Karthik is not going to be part of India’s World Cup aspect after failing to make the reduce in the ODI squads for both the primary two or final three matches.

The choice to drop Karthik is an fascinating one because it comes after he was criticised for not taking a single within the remaining over chase towards New Zealand within the third T20. In Hamilton, with 14 wanted from 4 balls and an in-form Krunal Pandya on the different finish,  Karthik refused a single after which didn’t safe victory himself.

India play two T20s towards Australia – beginning on February 24 – earlier than internet hosting them for 5 ODI early subsequent month.

The choice to choose Pant was lengthy overdue with the absence of an in-form, hard-hitting decrease order batsman felt over the previous season.

Rahul is again within the staff as a back-up opener after scoring a few 80s towards the England Lions in first-class cricket.

Virat Kohli will lead India in all of the video games, with quick bowler Jasprit Bumrah additionally chosen for all matches after being given a relaxation for restricted overs clashes in Australia and New Zealand.

All-rounder Vijay Shankar appears to have achieved sufficient to achieve the belief of the staff administration to be the second all-rounder behind Hardik Pandya.

MS Dhoni stays the principle wicketkeeper with Mohammed Shami chosen for all 5 ODIs, forward of Bhuvneshwar Kumar who has been picked for the final three. It means Shami has overtaken Bhuvi to turn out to be the No2 ODI bowler for India.

India squad for 1st and 2nd ODIs: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Rishabh Pant, Siddharth Kaul, KL Rahul

India’s squad for final three ODIs: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *