Final Yr's Oscar Winners – Refresh Your Reminiscence on 2018!

The 2019 Oscars are proper across the nook and final 12 months’s present feels so distant that we’re taking a second to look again in any respect of 2018′s massive winners.

The Form of Water picked up probably the most awards final 12 months with 4 wins, together with Finest Image and Finest Director for Guillermo del Toro.

The appearing awards went to Darkest Hour‘s Gary Oldman (Finest Actor), I, Tonya‘s Allison Janney (Finest Supporting Actress), and Three Billboards Exterior Ebbing, Missouri‘s Frances McDormand (Finest Actress) and Sam Rockwell (Finest Supporting Actor).

One other notable win was for Jordan Peele, who picked up Finest Authentic Screenplay for his smash hit movie Get Out.

Be sure to take a look at the total listing of 2019′s nominations!

Click on inside for the total listing of winners from 2018…

You’ll be able to see the total listing of 2018′s winners beneath.

2018 Oscar Winners

Finest Image:
“Name Me by Your Identify”
“Darkest Hour”
“Get Out”
“Woman Chicken”
“Phantom Thread”
“The Submit”
“The Form of Water” – WINNER
“Three Billboards Exterior Ebbing, Missouri”

Lead Actor:
Timothée Chalamet, “Name Me by Your Identify”
Daniel Day-Lewis, “Phantom Thread”
Daniel Kaluuya, “Get Out”
Gary Oldman, “Darkest Hour” – WINNER
Denzel Washington, “Roman J. Israel, Esq.”

Lead Actress:
Sally Hawkins, “The Form of Water”
Frances McDormand, “Three Billboards Exterior Ebbing, Missouri” – WINNER
Margot Robbie, “I, Tonya”
Saoirse Ronan, “Woman Chicken”
Meryl Streep, “The Submit”

Supporting Actor:
Willem Dafoe, “The Florida Venture”
Woody Harrelson, “Three Billboards Exterior Ebbing, Missouri”
Richard Jenkins, “The Form of Water”
Christopher Plummer, “All of the Cash within the World”
Sam Rockwell, “Three Billboards Exterior Ebbing, Missouri” – WINNER

Supporting Actress:
Mary J. Blige, “Mudbound”
Allison Janney, “I, Tonya” – WINNER
Lesley Manville, “Phantom Thread”
Laurie Metcalf, “Woman Chicken”
Octavia Spencer, “The Form of Water”

“Dunkirk,” Christopher Nolan
“Get Out,” Jordan Peele
“Woman Chicken,” Greta Gerwig
“Phantom Thread,” Paul Thomas Anderson
“The Form of Water,” Guillermo del Toro – WINNER

Animated Function:
“The Boss Child”
“The Breadwinner”
“Coco” – WINNER
“Loving Vincent”

Reside Motion Brief:
“DeKalb Elementary”
“The Eleven O’Clock”
“My Nephew Emmett”
“The Silent Baby” – WINNER
“Watu Wote/All of Us”

Tailored Screenplay:
“Name Me by Your Identify,” James Ivory – WINNER
“The Catastrophe Artist,” Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber
“Logan,” Scott Frank & James Mangold and Michael Inexperienced
“Molly’s Recreation,” Aaron Sorkin
“Mudbound,” Virgil Williams and Dee Rees

Authentic Screenplay:
“The Massive Sick,” Emily V. Gordon & Kumail Nanjiani
“Get Out,” Jordan Peele – WINNER
“Woman Chicken,” Greta Gerwig
“The Form of Water,” Guillermo del Toro, Vanessa Taylor
“Three Billboards Exterior Ebbing, Missouri,” Martin McDonagh

“Blade Runner 2049,” Roger Deakins – WINNER
“Darkest Hour,” Bruno Delbonnel
“Dunkirk,” Hoyte van Hoytema
“Mudbound,” Rachel Morrison
“The Form of Water,” Dan Laustsen

Finest Documentary Function:
“Abacus: Small Sufficient to Jail”
“Faces Locations”
“Icarus” – WINNER
“Final Males in Aleppo”
“Robust Island”

Finest Documentary Brief Topic:
“Heaven is a Site visitors Jam on the 405″ – WINNER
“Knife Abilities”
“Site visitors Cease”

Finest Animated Brief Movie:
“Pricey Basketball” – WINNER
“Backyard Get together”
“Destructive House”
“Revolting Rhymes”

Finest Overseas Language Movie:
“A Improbable Girl” (Chile) – WINNER
“The Insult” (Lebanon)
“Loveless” (Russia)
“On Physique and Soul (Hungary)
“The Sq.” (Sweden)

Movie Enhancing:
“Child Driver,” Jonathan Amos, Paul Machliss
“Dunkirk,” Lee Smith – WINNER
“I, Tonya,” Tatiana S. Riegel
“The Form of Water,” Sidney Wolinsky
“Three Billboards Exterior Ebbing, Missouri,” Jon Gregory

Sound Enhancing:
“Child Driver,” Julian Slater
“Blade Runner 2049,” Mark Mangini, Theo Inexperienced
“Dunkirk,” Alex Gibson, Richard King – WINNER
“The Form of Water,” Nathan Robitaille
“Star Wars: The Final Jedi,” Ren Klyce, Matthew Wooden

Sound Mixing:
“Child Driver,” Mary H. Ellis, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin
“Blade Runner 2049,” Mac Ruth, Ron Bartlett, Doug Hephill
“Dunkirk,” Mark Weingarten, Gregg Landaker, Gary A. Rizzo – WINNER
“The Form of Water,” Glen Gauthier, Christian Cooke, Brad Zoern
“Star Wars: The Final Jedi,” Stuart Wilson, Ren Klyce, David Parker, Michael Semanick

Manufacturing Design:
“Magnificence and the Beast”
“Blade Runner 2049″
“Darkest Hour”
“The Form of Water” – WINNER

Authentic Rating:
“Dunkirk,” Hans Zimmer
“Phantom Thread,” Jonny Greenwood
“The Form of Water,” Alexandre Desplat – WINNER
“Star Wars: The Final Jedi,” John Williams
“Three Billboards Exterior Ebbing, Missouri,” Carter Burwell

Authentic Music:
“Mighty River” from “Mudbound,” Mary J. Blige
“Thriller of Love” from “Name Me by Your Identify,” Sufjan Stevens
“Bear in mind Me” from “Coco,” Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez – WINNER
“Stand Up for One thing” from “Marshall,” Diane Warren, Frequent
“This Is Me” from “The Best Showman,” Benj Pasek, Justin Paul

Make-up and Hair:
“Darkest Hour” – WINNER
“Victoria and Abdul”

Costume Design:
“Magnificence and the Beast”
“Darkest Hour
“Phantom Thread” – WINNER
“The Form of Water”
“Victoria and Abdul”

Visible Results:
“Blade Runner 2049″ – WINNER
“Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
“Kong: Cranium Island”
“Star Wars: The Final Jedi”
“Warfare for the Planet of the Apes”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *