Egypt 2019: Amapakabo Invitations 33 to Camp forward of Libya Fixture – THISDAY Newspapers

Imama Amapakabo

Head Coach Imama Amapakabo has known as to camp 33 gamers forward of subsequent month’s Africa U23 Cup of Nations qualifying fixture between Nigeria and Libya.

The primary leg, to be hosted by Libya in Tunisia (because the Libyans nonetheless can not host worldwide matches of their nation) will maintain between 20th – 22ndMarch, with Nigeria in a position to decide on between 25th and 26th March for the return leg.

Already, the Nigeria Soccer Federation has opted for 25th March for the return leg, with the expectation that the Libya Soccer Federation will go for both 20th or 21st March for the primary leg.

The invited gamers resumed tenting in Abuja on Wednesday.

Nigeria is the defending champion of the Africa U23 Cup of Nations, having defeated Algeria within the last of the second version of the championship staged by Senegal in December 2015. That triumph earned the Olympic Eagles a ticket to the Males’s Soccer Match of the Rio 2016 Olympics, the place they gained the bronze medal – Nigeria’s solely medal on the Video games.

Former Nigeria worldwide goalkeeper Amapakabo has known as 4 goalkeepers, 9 defenders, 10 midfielders and 10 forwards for the task. He’s to be assisted by Kennedy Boboye (Assistant Coach), Fidelis Ilechukwu (Assistant Coach) and Etta Egbe (Goalkeepers’ Coach).

Egypt will host the third Africa U23 Cup of Nations, eighth – 22nd November 2019.


Goalkeepers: Amos Benjamin (Bayelsa United); Makanjuola Adewale (Ekiti United); Anozie Chinedu (FC IfeanyiUbah); Stanley Nwabili (Enyimba FC)

Defenders: John Lazarus (Lobi Stars); Chidera Eze (Rangers Worldwide); Anumudu Udochukwu (Lobi Stars); Austin Ugochukwu (Kano Pillars); Chinedu Ajana (Katsina United); Kehinde Adeyemi (Sunshine Stars); Ndah Olisah (Remo Stars); Chinwendu Ali (Yobe Stars); Ebube Duru (Lobi Stars)

Midfielders: Ayobami Junior (Taking pictures Stars); Isah Ndala (Nasarawa United); William Ukeme (Wikki Vacationers); Olatunji Matthew (Enyimba FC); Seth Mayi (Plateau United); Yusuf Maigoro (Kano Pillars); Iwuala Anayo (Kada Metropolis); Cletus Emotan (Rivers United); Chigozie Obasi (Sunshine Stars); Chukwudi Agor (ASJ, Owerri)

Forwards: Etiboy Akpan (Akwa United); Anas Mohammed (Taking pictures Stars); Chijoke Alaekwe (FC IfeanyiUbah); Shamman Tanze (Kano Pillars); Agboola Joshua (Katsina United); Wari Williams (Nasarawa United); Ebuka Okeke (Lamray United); Tolu Ojo (Remo Stars); Wasiu Alalade (Enyimba FC); Solomon Nsude (FC IfeanyiUbah)

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *