Insightful News

We are an addiction for those who love reading.

Insightful News

Alabama’s Tua Tagovailoa heads 2018 consensus All-American Team | NCAA Football

The 2018 consensus All-American team used to be introduced on Thursday, and Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa edged out Oklahoma’s Kyler Murray at the team.  

Sporting News is one in all 5 retailers is used to decide consensus All-Americans in conjunction with the American Football Coaches Association, Associated Press, Football Writers Association of America and Walter Camp Foundation.  

MORE: 2018 SN All-Americans

Murray used to be named first team consistent with the AP and FWAA, whilst Tagovailoa used to be named first team by way of Sporting News, the AFCA and Walter Camp.

Murray received the Heisman Trophy, forward of second-place Tagovailoa, in addition to the Davey O’Brien and AP Player of the Year awards. Tagovailoa used to be named winner of the Maxwell, Sporting News and Walter Camp player of the year. The quarterbacks will meet when No. 1 Alabama takes on No. 4 Oklahoma within the Capital One Orange Bowl on Dec. 29.

To be decided on to the consensus team, a player will have to be named first team on a minimum of two of the ones 5 All-American groups. Second groups are used to damage ties.

Here is a take a look at the consenus All-American Team:

Consensus All-American Offense  

QBTua TagovailoaAlabamaSo.
RBDarrell HendersonMemphisJr.
RBJonathan Taylor*WisconsinSo.
WRAndy IsabellaMassachusettsSr.
WRJerry JeudyAlabamaSo.
TEJace SternbergerTexas A&MJr.
OLJonah Williams*AlabamaJr.
OLBen PowersOklahomaSr.
OLMitch HyattClemsonSr.
OLBeau BenzschawelWisconsinSr.
CGarrett BradburyN.C. StateSr.
APRondale MoorePurdueFr.
APSavon ScarverUtah StateSo.
PKAndre Szmyt*SyracuseFr.

 Consensus All-American Defense 

DLChristian Wilkins*ClemsonSr.
DLQuinnen Williams*AlabamaSo.
DLClelin FerrellClemsonSr.
DLEd OliverHoustonJr.
LBJosh Allen*KentuckySr.
LBDevin BushMichiganJr.
LBDevin WhiteLSUJr.
DBGrant Delpit*LSUSo.
DBJulian LoveNotre DameJr.
DBDeandre BakerGeorgiaSr.
DBGreedy WilliamsLSUSo.
DBDeionte ThompsonAlabamaJr.
PBraden Mann*Texas A&MJr.

*Denotes unanimous variety

(function() {
var _fbq = window._fbq || (window._fbq = []);
if (!_fbq.loaded)
{ var fbds = document.createElement(‘script’); fbds.async = true; fbds.src = “”; var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(fbds, s); _fbq.loaded = true; }
_fbq.push([‘addPixelId’, ‘362578010617732’]);
window._fbq = window._fbq || [];
window._fbq.push([‘track’, ‘PixelInitialized’, {}]);

fbq(‘init’, ‘235247967118144’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *